Daily Archives: July 15, 2013

Meet Joan, Another Victim of the Legal System…One of Judge Asarch’s Last Abused Citizens—Part Four


 

This article is the fourth in a series about the guardianship and judicial abuse of Marilyn Ingrasani. When a stranger, a woman by the name of Rachel Jones wove her way into Joan Pezzollo’s family, Joan was unaware of the sinister twists and turns it would take. She believed that if she hired an attorney and went to court that anyone could easily see through the lies and manipulation that were taking place. She had no idea that these professionals would all play an active role in the continuing unfolding drama and destruction of Marilyn. Four years later Joan is still desperately trying to save her mother.

By Joan Pezzollo

“I was at such a loss while Rachel was living in Mom’s home. I had exhausted all of my legal options and almost $100,000 of my own money trying to fight this woman and get her out. My lawyer and I were researching every other angle and coming up blank. While we knew everything that was going on was illegal, when the judge is corrupt, as it appears Judge Joel Asarch was, your arguments just fall on deaf ears. You are at the mercy of every single one of his decisions, no matter how wrong they are. A judge is only a lawyer wearing a robe that has been given extraordinary powers to destroy people’s lives; many lawyers are quite skilled at manipulating the truth.

I asked the private investigator I hired to watch Mom’s house and find out what was going on. The report was shocking, to say the least. What he uncovered appeared to show that her house was being used as a pickup and drop off point for buying drugs. There were strangers going in and out of her home at all hours of the day and night, yet my children and myself were “banned” from visiting! The house was always dark and the windows were boarded up. Why? My mother never lived like that before. And why wasn’t Virginia Belling, of Senior Placement Services in Massapequa watching out for my mother? After all, the late Judge Joel Asarch appointed her to “watch out for Mom’s needs.” And where was George Esernio of Albanese and Albanese in Garden City, NY? He was the guardian appointed by Asarch to “care” for Mom. And what about the police? They were not the least bit interested in what was uncovered by this report and the welfare and safety of an elderly, incapacitated woman. I was told that law enforcement will not do anything when there is a guardianship and a judge and attorney involved. What makes people think that judges and attorneys are above the law? They are supposed to uphold it, but from what I have seen, more often than not they are the ones guilty of breaking and abusing the law.

I gave this report to my attorney. He gave copies to everyone involved including Judge Asarch. And their response? They ignored it, just like every other piece of evidence I brought before them.

Next—Shocking confessions

photo