August 22, 2011, the day Mom was kidnapped


On August 22, 2011, Mary Giordano, an attorney with Franchina and Giordano, Garden City, New York, went to my Mom’s house in Massapequa. She arrived with Lynn Vaughan, an associate from AMRecht Associates in Plainview, and a locksmith from Massapequa.

 Mary rang the doorbell, went into Mom’s house and told Mom she was taking her to the hospital for a health issue. Mom went into her room to get ready. I was advised by the locksmith who was there that day that he was told to go around to the back and change that lock first so my Mom would not be aware of what was going on. He also told me that Mary Giordano went into Mom’s refrigerator and threw out all of her food!!  

 Mom willingly got in the car. BUT instead, Mary took Mom to Meadowbrook Nursing Home in Freeport and locked her up there against her will. Mom called me, hysterical, crying, begging me to come and get her. I raced to the nursing home. Mom was a wreck when I got there and told me “I am not staying. I am going home with you.” I calmed her down enough to take this video. Mom had also been drugged with Abilify, a psychotropic drug where the warning clearly states that it is NOT to be given to elderly patients with dementia. This is my Mom.

 I filed an Order to Show Cause with Nassau County Supreme Court the next day, August 23, 2011. Judge Joel Asarch, the judge who signed the order to incarcerate Mom against her will, did not sign the order until September 2, 2011. On that same day, Mom was released from the hospital in Oceanside and incarcerated in Maria Regina Nursing Home in Brentwood, NY.

 A court hearing was not scheduled until September 19, 2011. In the meantime, my mother cried day and night, desperate to go home, writing letters, asking anyone to help her that she came in contact with. On October 23, 2011, Mom gave up. She passed away. The next court date was November, 4, 2011. Mom was going to get her freedom and come home with me. She is home now. Rest in peace Mom. I love you. There will be justice.

 

About Diane Wilson

Guardianship must be abolished. This draconian law strips human beings of their civil and humanitarian rights. It is used as a method to dispose of the elderly and disabled, steal their estates, and isolate them from their loved ones.

Posted on August 9, 2012, in GUARDIANSHIP ABUSE and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Never let anyone in your home without a warrant.

Leave a Reply

